Rest in Peace, LeRoi of DMB

Rest in Peace, brother.  I never knew you, but we knew each other like soul friends.

Rest in Peace, brother. I never knew you, but we knew each other like soul friends.

For 3/4 of my life, LeRoi and the Dave Matthews Band have been the soundtrack of my life.  During high school, college, break ups, dates, late nights…we danced our first dance on our wedding night to the sounds of his sax; our son was born the sounds.  RIP.

“Oh, maybe I’m crazy,
But laughing out loud will make the pain pass by
And maybe you’re a little crazy,
And laughing out loud will make it all subside
Holding, I’m holding out,
I’m still falling, I’m still fallin….”—Spoon, Dave Matthews Band

the saddest of hat tips.

One response to “Rest in Peace, LeRoi of DMB

  1. How Neat.

Leave a Reply

