This guy is becoming one of my favorite people…

Check out this “hack.”  Jeremy Smith is a relative newcomer to the blogosphere, but he obviously has something to say and he says it well.

And seriously, the concept of “hacking” Christianity has so many possiblities for good writing and commentary.  For example, mission.hack which looks at church mission statements.  In that vein, I love this post:  Stop Being a Friendly Church.

3 responses to “This guy is becoming one of my favorite people…

  1. For the record, you are my favorite methodist named Jim.

    Well, wait, lemme think…there were two Jims growing up that meant a lot to me in my local methodist church. Staunch Christian men who built me up and made me really love Jesus today…

    ….naah, you are my favorite methodist named Jim. Sorry to anyone else, but it’s now official.

  2. Jim, I have to tell you though, when I click the linked “jeremy smith” tag, there are exactly two articles: this one, and some other Jeremy Smith (there are TWO of us?!?!11) who brutally attacked an infant.

    Not exactly comfortable bedfellows!

  3. One of my phantom internet twins is a muscle beach body builder. Not exactly a comfortable bedfellow either….

Leave a Reply

