Welcome To the World: Jackson Erik Morrow

My wife Amanda and I are overjoyed to announce the birth of our 1st son Jackson Erik Morrow born today, 1/24/08, at 4:26pm weighing 8lbs-4oz and measuring 21-1/2 inches.  Here are a few pics.  More to come.  Be sure to compare them to his 3-d ultrasound.

61 responses to “Welcome To the World: Jackson Erik Morrow

  1. i love him he is so cute!! he looks like you Mr. Jim. Mom agrees with me he is the most adorable little thing ever!!!!!!!1

  2. Awwww…he’s precious. I mean, in a masculine way. Yeah. Hahahahhaha! reminds me of when Tristen was born.

  3. Cogratulations Mommy & Daddy!!!!

  4. Adrienne & Stan Rogowski

    Yahoooooo!!! Praise God from whom all blessings flow! Welcome Jackson! Congratulations Amanda and Jim! We are thrilled for you. We can’t wait to meet him. Let me know when you’re planning on coming home. I’d be glad to have a meal for you then or soon after. Bless y’all!! Revel in this magical, blessed, awesome time.

  5. Amanda and Jim,

    I am overjoyed that you’ve finally got your Jackson safe and sound in your arms. May he be half as good a person as you both are, and may he bring you as much joy as you bring others.

    Love,
    Abbie

  6. Congratulations, Jim and Amanda! We are so happy for you! Blessings to you and little Jackson!

  7. YAYYYY!!!!CONGRATULATIONS!!!I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU.

  8. What a beautiful family! Congrats!

  9. Wow. I can’t wait to get back home and meet my new Godson. (Do you capitalize that?)

    Congratulations!

    Love,
    Dean

  10. He’s a beautiful baby! (handsome). We rejoice with you in the birth of little Jack!

  11. congratulations!
    welcome Jackson!!!
    I’m so excited for both of you! I know you’ll be great parents!
    May his life be filled with God’s love and graces!
    Love to you all
    Aunt Cindi

  12. Congratulations!! He Is Absolutely Precious!!

  13. CONGRATULATIONS!!! He’s absolutely gorgeous! Enjoy this wonderful gift!

  14. aunt fay and uncle don

    amanda and jim
    I woke up to get a drink of water and saw I had left the laptop on……..so glad I did cause I got to meet Jack. He is beautiful -he really is so perfect!!!!
    and wow what a big boy – he looks like he is 2 months old!!!
    When I scrolled down I was ohhhing and then I said “there’s our girl” – so ok that’s when the tears came! Manda you are a beautiful young mom now………with a wonderful husband ……….but you are still our little manda panda. how proud we are for you and of you. And Jim you look right at home with your son in your arms. take care of those two. we love you all. God truly is the God of miracles , blessings and new beginnings!! aunt fay

  15. God is so great! What a blessing!

  16. Congratulations!!! You both look so proud. What a handsome young man he will be. I am so happy for all of you. I hope Jackson will realize how he was so blessed by God to be given parents like you two.

  17. Tom and Kay McClendon

    Congratulations to you and Amanda! The gift of life is surely one of the greatest of God’s gifts that we can experience on earth. May God bless your family.

  18. Amanda and Jim,

    Thanks be to God! What a wonderful trio y’all make. Jackson Erik is a lucky boy. Congratulations.

  19. Shawn, Angie, Cody and Cade LaFlamme

    Oh my goodness Amanda and Jim! He is just perfect!!Congratulations! Love you both!

  20. Shawn & Modesta Blansett

    Congrats! Hold on for this GREAT adventure!

  21. What a cutie! Congratulations

  22. Congrats!!!!

  23. Amanda and Jim,
    What a wonderful surprise to open my mail and see this beautiful miracle.
    Congratulations and many blessings,
    Rhonda

  24. Elizabeth Thomas

    God Bless The Morrow Family! Congratulation on the birth of your sun. I know that he will bring lots of joy to your family.

  25. Jim, Amanda and Jack, congrats, welcome to our world! May God bless your son as he as blessed the two of you!

    Don

  26. WOW! Congratulations, I am so happy for the both of you!
    Let me know when the crowd slows down for the visits so I can come and see the baby too:).

    troy

  27. Carrie and Ryan Leahy

    Congratulations Amanda and Jim!!! Jack is absolutely adorable and I can’t wait to meet him in person!!! Excited to be an aunt all over again or as Amy says a Cant(cousin/aunt).
    Love to you all,
    Carrie

  28. He is AMAZING!!! What a pretty baby! WOW!!! You guys are both so blessed! I know you are going to be awesome parents. This is the beginning of the best adventure of your life. Enjoy it! It goes by so very rapidly that you won’t believe it. All my love to all three of you. mk

  29. Congratulations! Jackson is gorgeous. You two make beautiful babies; hope everyone is well and of course happy. Would like to receive pictures Jackson and updates on how things are going.

    Would you send me a note on what he needs so I might send a gift?

    Love,

    Great Grandma Virginia

  30. Fredrick Taggart

    Congratulations! There is no greater gift than a child. Your life will have many more restrictions and demands now, and you will love it. Be sure you enjoy every moment, because there is nothing more important in your life.

    BTW My wife and I are expecting our second child on July 25.

  31. Congrats, have a kid changes everything! And its great!

  32. What a handsome boy!! You guys did great. Amanda you look so beautiful and happy. I wish you both all the happiness in the world as you watch your little angel grow and do great things with his life. Welcome to the world Jack!

  33. Tessa Swanson and Beth Lafoy

    aww….Beth wants to know if she can keep him. Personally, I think he’s VERY cute, but I don’t think he would do well in the dorm right now- Amanda would probably be very upset. Mazel tov! I look forward to meeting him.

  34. Jackie Wolfgang

    Congrads guys!!! He is a cutie! Blessings on your family.

  35. Yay! I wish I didn’t have to wait so long to meet him!

  36. Phillip Slusser

    If you don’t like babies, then you don’t know Jack!

  37. Congratulations You have a beautiful baby. Keep the pictures coming.

    Janet, Roger, & Chris

  38. I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!
    I GOT A NEW COUSIN!!!!!!!

    CANT WAIT TO SEE HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  39. Jackson is our beautiful, righteous brother in Christ, graced with his parents loviliness….Praise and glory to the good Lord above for his birth.
    All our best,
    John and Dawn Bowen

  40. HE IS SO CUTE I LOVE HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  41. congrats!!!! I didn’t even know you guys had the baby until just now. He’s sooo cute!!!!

  42. Justin Strickland

    On your way to truly becoming Grandpa Jim…

  43. Roy & Yamy Bauers

    Congratulations!
    What a masterpiece God has created! He is beautiful.
    May God’s blessings continue to be upon your family.

    Love,
    Roy & Yamy

  44. Good job Amanda! (and you too, Jim–I guess you had something to do with this blessed event).

  45. Congratulations Jim and Amanda,

    What a blessing! I’m looking forward to meeting Jackson. He has special parents.

    Linda V

  46. Congrats – he’s a doll!

  47. Congratulations to the whole Morrow family! He looks like a very healthy, beautiful baby, and I know ya’ll will make excellent parents!

    The next eighteen years are going to be quite interesting.. Haha.

    Hope to see ya’ll soon!

  48. God bless you all. He already has! Baby Jackson is BEAUTIFUL just like his parents.

  49. What a great excuse not to come for dinner 🙂 He is precious!

  50. Dear Jackson, some day you will know how blessed you are that God sent you to Jim and Amanda. Be a happy family.

  51. Congradulations! We love you both–er–all three of you! (Kim said she couldn’t wait to babysit!)

  52. i am sooo proud of you, jim and amanda, you put me to shame,when i was a new parent, you look so comfortable, you take such great care of him, he can only grow up to be great like you two.
    love you
    grammy

  53. What a blessing a baby is! (and what a blessing it is that this is happening to someone else, and we’re past that stage of life!). Congrats to you both.

  54. Jim and Kelly Gabbard

    Jim and Amanda,
    Congratulations! We are so happy for you both. Jackson is absolutely
    adorable. You have a beautiful family. We pray for God’s continued blessings for the three of you.

  55. Christine Bunten

    Good job, guys! He’s so beautiful!! Let the fun begin…and
    God Bless! ( Oh, I guess he has, hasn’t he?)

    Love, Christine

  56. Dear Jim and Amanda,
    Congratulations on the birth of your beautiful baby boy! God has
    blessed you with the greatest gift – there will be good days and there will be bad days as the years go by – but the good days will always outshine the bad ones. Love and enjoy son. May God bless
    the three of you.

    Love, Linda

  57. jim & amanda,
    we’re very happy for your family. we’ve only got about 7mo head start, but that’s enough to be able to tell you with much confidence that it keeps getting better and better. enjoy the moments now and soak them up – they pass quickly.

    (and that numb feeling from lack of sleep goes away after a while – either that or you just get re-programmed so it’s your new normal.)

  58. Congratulations! He is sweetness.

  59. God Bless you both and little Erik–he is very beautiful!! Congratulations with the greatest gift of all..

  60. He has HUGE nostrils. Is that why you call him Jackson? Is it like Willis Jackson from Different Strokes?

  61. Please accept my much belated congratulations! He will make you a better man.

Leave a Reply

