Giving Up–I’m Going Prosperity.

Why live a faith like this:

A Dangerous Prayer or A Four-Fold Franciscan Blessing or How My Body Has Fought My Prayers or Holiness: John Wesley’s Holy Club Questions

When you can live a faith like this?

Which seminary has a prosperity ethos? I’m switching… (you know the baby will be expensive and I’d like a Jaguar).

3 responses to “Giving Up–I’m Going Prosperity.

  1. Pingback: Threads from Henry’s Web » Blog Archive » Why is Jim Changing Seminaries?

  2. I agree, Rev. Osteen’s message is problematic. However, I think some of the comments on the YouTube video over his video are troublesome, too.

  3. j, admittedly I agree. I wish I had found an example that was commentary free.

    My real comment is not about Osteen, but the larger picture.

Leave a Reply

