Oh, no John…

In my previous post, Bride Price… (you know, the one just below), I lamented over a website called marrymydaughter.com.

Well, if it wasn’t intended to be a joke, it is now–thanks to John the Methodist. In his post, Bride Selling, John (a seminary class mate and revolutionary methoblogger) gives us all a big sigh of relief by offering up Beth Quick (a wonderful young UM pastor in the North East) for a low-low bride price of $2500!

I shake my head at you, John, but when no one is looking I chuckle.

Beth, you are a great sport–I don’t know if I’ve let you know how much I enjoy your work.

One response to “Oh, no John…

  1. Pingback: Bride Price–Web Heresy « The Greatest Story Ever Told

Leave a Reply

