From the past…

In my my post Creativity in Christ, I offered a quote by Hugh McLeod from GapingVoid.com:

Everyone is given a box of crayons in kindergarten. Then when you hit puberty, they take the crayons away and replace them with books on algebra, etc…

As I’ve been sifting through baby clothes, toys, etc, I’ve been thinking back to when I was young. I have forgotten so much! I’ve tried so hard to grow up so fast! So here are some wonderful things I enjoyed when I was younger:The Adventures of Pete and Pete:

Thundercats:

The Cranberries:

The Smashing Pumpkins:

I’m sure there will be more to come as I dig through the attic of my mind…

One response to “From the past…

  1. so much enjoyed the vids – they brought back a few memories. wasn’t big on p&p (bro. james was) but loved thundercats. zombie was harder than i remembered, but i guess that was the trend in alternative rock. and sp was a crazy little video. i always thought billy corgan had a nice voice for their music even if he did seem all creepy in their videos.

    makes me flashback as a kid – legos, gijoe figures, alf, tgif, and then highschool – my own personal ‘skater’ phase, and i must have played the heck out of some caedmons call, the woodstock’94cd, and ‘under the table and dreaming’

Leave a Reply

