The Way

My faith does not inform the way that I sit on my couch.  My faith does not inform the way I sit around all day.  My faith informs the way I move, the things I do, the journey I take.  My faith informs where I am going and how I get there.  My faith is the Way I move.

“‘They Way’ is for traveling.  Either we progress, however slowly and unsurely, or we are not on the the Way.  Anything purely theoretical, anything that is only good intentions, anything merely static and settled, let alone exclusinve hidebound and hypcritical, is out of the question for those for whom one person, Jesus, is everthing and all that matters is progress–pilgrim’s progress–toward him and in his steps.” –Os Guinness, The Call

Leave a Reply

