the last word

God speaks.  The world is created.  The snake speaks and humankind is tempted.  The Word was with God.  The toungue is a flame.  The rudder steers the ship.  A word is persuasive.  A word expresses need.  A word manipulates.  A word encourages.  My word has never created.  My word has slanted.  My word bleeds with my agenda.  He spoke too soon.   Father, into your hands I commit my spirit.  You put words in my mouth.   Thou sayest it.  The last word.

a word

silence

Leave a Reply

