My “First” Sermon.

Today I gave my first sermon.  It was laity Sunday and the pastor was out of town!  It was titled In The Spirit Of Worship:  A Stack Of Bricks And A Mountain.  I will post it either text or audio in a few days.  It was a good experience.  It did, however, bring about a whole lot of unforseen challenges that I will face in the ministry:  ministering to people that respond to Christ at the altar and greeting people at the door on the way out (most felt compelled to comment on the message instead of having a regular discussion).  More later…

2 responses to “My “First” Sermon.

  1. It’s later and I’m still hanging on for more…I bet others are too…

    peace,
    Frank+

Leave a Reply

