Episcopalian Church Planting?

I’m guilty.  I never thought that the Episcopal church was progressive (not in a political way, but in a “change for Christ” kind of way).

King Of Peace Episcopal Church is in my community.  It is a relatively new church start-up.  I was introduced to this church when I was a high school drama teacher; I taught the pastor’s daughter!  It wasn’t until I attended the funeral of a young man in the community that I realized the power and annointing that was on this church.  The Rev. Frank Logue was a channel for the Holy Spirit during this service.

Rev. Logue has been involved in more than one new church.  This is an exciting thing that I didn’t realize was happening right under my nose!  We’re going to spend some time together this week (maybe next, depending on schedules).  With his permission, I would love to share some of his thoughts with you.

Episcopal church planting…God is amazing!

Read Rev. Logue’s blog, Irenic Thoughts.

Leave a Reply

