Oh, the End of the World…

N. Korea Warns of Nuclear War if Attacked.

It’s headlines like these that remind me of the joy I have in Jesus. Without the assurance of salvation and holiness, the fears that are everywhere in the media could easily take over my soul.

	"Blessed assurance, Jesus is mine...
	Perfect submission, all is at rest;
	I in my Savior am happy and blest,
	watching and waiting, looking above,
	filled with his goodness, lost in his love.
	(Refrain)"   --Blessed Assurance Fanny J. Crosby

How many people do we pass by day-to-day that are sick to death with worry and anxiety about how much time is left in the world for them and whether or not ther is any value in their life? How much time do we have left? Is it not worth loving the unloveable and reaching outside of our comfort so that they can know salvation?

One response to “Oh, the End of the World…

  1. Greetings,
    Thank you for linking to my blog! I appreciate it. I will add a link to yours the next time that I update my link page.
    Peace,
    Brian

Leave a Reply

